Simple Night

Yesterday in the office, a few of us were talking about the very dry winter this year and how our skin has been super dry. I mentioned my intense nighttime skincare routine and the responses I got were “I’m to lazy for all that” “That’s to much time” and “I just need something simple”.

There will always be nights when we (even us that love spending time doing our million-step routines) just want to wash our face, throw a cream on, and be done with it. Maybe we’re exhausted from work, want to spend time with family, or just feel like being lazy. Whatever your reasons, sometimes something simple is just needed.

simple-night-favorites

So I thought I would share a few of my current favs that I’ve been using for my winter dry skin. I have used them all as a night single step with no problems. I’ve started the list with lighter moisturizers and end with the heavier ones. Hopefully some of these become super simple solutions for you.

glamglow-dreamduo-overnight-transforming-treatment
GlamGlow DreamDuo Overnight Transforming Treatment

Ok, this is a double step, don’t freak out. You put the pearl on first and let it dry for 30 seconds and then put the gray on after. I do notice plumper more vibrant skin in the mornings and no breakouts. . I got this from Sephora as an awesome gwp. Full size is $59 for 0.68oz ($86.76/oz).

sephora-rose-sleeping-mask
Sephora Sleeping Masks

The one I tried and LOVED is now discontinued, so sad. But these are great masks to keep in your stash. Each one gets 2-3 uses out of it, it’s small (great for travel), and it’s cost effective. My skin was super moisturized in the mornings and no breakouts. I picked mine up from Sephora for $4 for the 0.27oz pod ($14.81/oz).

benton-snail-bee-high-content-steam-cream
Benton Snail Bee High Content Steam Cream

I love Benton, they have great quality and always pass my no Bad Ingredients list. This is sold as a cream, however it’s a bit to heavy for me during the day, so I use it as a night pack instead. I sometimes put it on twice (let it absorb for 30 sec after the first application) if my skin is feeling very dry and cranky. I think it fixes everything when I sleep, it’s magical. I picked mine up from Memebox, it was in a set of Benton products. This is the full size that sells for $20 for 1.1oz ($18.18/oz).

biossance-squalane-oil-revitalizer
Biossance Squalane Oil (FKA The Revitalizer)

This is a nice light oil you can use on your face or body. It’s super hydrating and I didn’t wakeup with any breakouts. Remember that you only need a few drops, I usually use about 8 drops for my face and neck. It passes my No List. You can get a free sample here, just pay for shipping. It’s legit, I did it. The sample lasts a while, if you don’t spill half the bottle like I did… Full size is $58 for 3.3oz ($17.58/oz).

korres-black-pine-active-firming-sleeping-oil
Korres Black Pine Active Firming Sleeping Oil

I LOVE the smell of this, I can’t describe it. This also passes my List. It’s hydrating and magical. No blemishes in the morning. I mention that because I think oil = breakout on my face. Also, remember with oils, only a few drops are needed. It’s easier to add more and you don’t want to waste any with being excessive. I picked this up from Sephora in a Korres set. It’s $62 for 1.1oz ($56.36/oz).

glamglow-thirstymud-hydrating-treatment
GlamGlow ThirstyMud Hydrating Treatment

This is a hydrating mask that you leave on and then wipe off or just rub in after 20 min or so. I just leave it on and wake up to glowing skin. I am very fair so it does give me a faux yellowish tan look, so it’s mildly amusing. It washes off in the morning, so no worries on skin tinting / tanning. Passes my no Bad Ingredients list. I picked mine up from Sephora and Nordstroms, I may have a few sample sizes of this… Full size is $69 for 1.7oz ($40.59/oz).

Save

Leave a Reply

